White Oak Plantation

Street address: 

5215 Co. Rd. 10
Tuskegee, AL 36083

Open 8–5; reservations required.

5215 Co. Rd. 10
Tuskegee, AL 36083

Personal Checks
Travelers Checks

Full-service hunting and shooting resort. Large parties, bed & breakfast Feb.–Nov. Recognized as one of premier hunting lodges and sporting clays courses in nation. Conference room. Overnight meetings a specialty.


Mobility Impaired (ramps, toilet access from front of wheelchair, support bars for toilets, wheelchair-level restroom sinks, showers with roll-in wheelchair access, designated parking spaces)

Related attractions

Private collection of turn-of-the-century farm implements and home furnishings. Also Creek Indian artifacts, memorabilia of Booker T. Washington, Dr. George Washington Carver, Tuskegee Airmen, Macon County and Tuskegee. Guided tours.
Family home of Booker T. Washington, founder and 1st president of Tuskegee University. Built in 1899 by students and faculty using bricks made by students. Contains original and period furniture.
The Tuskegee Airmen fought war on two fronts: axis powers overseas and racism at home. Through exhibits, audio-visual programs, historic buildings and guided walks, step back in time and share in the Tuskegee Experience.
National park dedicated to educating the public of the importance and accomplishments of Tuskegee Institute. Special emphasis on home of Booker T. Washington (The Oaks) and the George Washington Carver Museum.
Walking and driving tour brochures are available at the Center; which include local Native American information. Fort Tuskegee was established int he early 1800s and was named after Creek Chief Taskigi. U.S.
Photography and videos on infamous Tuskegee Syphilis Study. Historic walking and driving tours feature 40 sites about African Americans, European Americans and Native Americans.
• Taska. U.S. Hwy. 80, 5.5 mi./8.85 km east of Tuskegee. Replica of Booker T. Washington's childhood cabin on site. Picnic area with BBQ grills. • Bartram National Recreation Trail. 8-mi./13-km hiking and bicycling trail.
The monument was erected in memory of the Confederate soldiers from Macon County by the United Daughters of the Confederacy in 1906.