Housed in renovated Southern Railway Terminal. Contains artifacts, documents, photographs, 1800s furnishings and farm implements, Civil War collection relating to 1862 28th Alabama Regiment, antique telephone display, library.
Admission: Free
Original structures dating from early 1800s, built of logs covered with clapboard. Many original owners contributed to development of Alabama in education, politics, veterinary medicine, agriculture and other fields.
Admission: Admission charged
Neat course, relatively short. Tree-lined. Small, nice greens.
Admission: Unknown
Accepted: Personal Checks, Travelers Checks
Variety of shopping and sightseeing options. Home to Alabama's oldest restaurant, The Bright Star, and many renovated buildings dating back to 1887.
Admission: Unknown
Rolling hills, trees and water.
Admission: Unknown
Accepted: Personal Checks, Travelers Checks
Preserved and operated by the West Jefferson County Historical Society.
Admission: Unknown
Thomas Hennington Owen originally began construction on the Owen Plantation House in 1833 when he built the two rooms that now make up the back wing. He and his bride, Malissa Rose Sadler, moved into the quaint structure that year.
The McAdory Plantation House was built around 1840 on an estate of about 2,000 acres by Thomas McAdory, Jr. The pioneer architect constructed the dog-trot style house from numbered hand-hewn logs and wooden pegs.


Phone: 205-481-1950
Fax: 205-481-2597
Accepted: Travelers Checks, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover